top of page

How it works!

The Army Cadet Program has 5 levels of training that we call "Star Levels". When you first join our program, you will

be placed in Green star. This is the level where we teach you all the basics about the program. Every year, you will move up a level by completing the training for your level. After Green, there is Red, Silver, Gold and then Master Cadet.



This training is completed during our Tuesday night parades, and on certain weekend training exercises. This includes a number of subjects that all cadets become familiarized with, such as:

  • Drill

  • Physical Fitness Training

  • Marksmanship Training (on the 853C Air Rifle)

  • Adventure Training and Map Reading

  • Leadership and Team Building

  • Citizenship and History

  • CF Familiarization


This training is completely optional for Cadets, and is conducted during separate training hours.  Although they are not compulsory activities, they still achieve the aims of the Army Cadet Program, such as:

  • Music Training

  • Biathlon

  • Rock Climbing and other Adventure Training

  • Competitive Marksmanship

  • Summer Camps and Spring Break Courses

  • Exchanges

bottom of page